Thursday, 7 May 2015

Supashock enjoyed huge success at Perth’s Barbagallo circuit over the 1-3 May weekend, achieving a clean sweep of V8 Supercar pole positions and race victories.

Supashock dominated qualifying on the Dunlop hard tyres, with Chaz Mostert taking pole position for Races 7 and 9, and Mark Winterbottom taking pole position for Race 8.

Mark Winterbottom won Races 7 and 8 in his Prodrive Racing Australia Ford FG X Falcon, with PRA setting the fastest lap in both races.

Will Davison used smart strategy and superior tyre degradation, on both the hard and soft tyres, to win Race 9 in his Erebus Motorsport E63 AMG.

Barbagallo is a circuit with a very abrasive surface that produces notoriously high tyre degradation, placing a premium on car setup and chassis balance.

Prodrive Racing Australia – pole position in Races 7, 8 and 9 and victory in Races 7 and 8 of the V8 Supercars Championship.

Will Davison and Erebus Motorsport – winners, Race 9 of the V8 Supercars Championship on Supashock Racing dampers.